All You Need To Know About Books By Amish Tripathi

Amish Tripathi is an Indian diplomat, columnist, and author. Amish Tripathi books such as Shiva Trilogy and most recently, the Ram Chandra Series, which is going to be a collection of five books are loved worldwide. Out of these 5 books, 3 have already been published. In 2017, Amish launched his first non-fiction book called Immortal India. Here is taking a sneak-peek into Amish Tripathi books:

The Immortals of Meluha, Tripathi’s first novel and the first in the Shiva Trilogy, was published in February 2010. The second book in the series, The Secret of the Nagas, was released on 12 August 2011, and the third and final instalment, titled The Oath of the Vayuputras, was released on 27 February 2013. The trilogy is a fantasy re-imagining of the Indian deity Lord Shiva’s life and his adventures, and it is the fastest-selling book series in Indian publishing history.

The Immortals of Meluha: The story is set in the land of Meluha and starts with the arrival of the Shiva. The Meluhans believe that Shiva is their fabled saviour Neelkanth. Shiva decides to help the Meluhans in their war against the Chandravanshis, who had joined forces with a cursed Nagas; however, during his journey and the fight that ensues, Shiva learns how his choices actually reflect who he aspires to be and how they lead to dire consequences.

The Immortals of Meluha

The Secret of the Nagas:  It begins from where its predecessor, The Immortals of Meluha, left off, with Shiva trying to save Sati from the invading Naga. Later Shiva takes his troop of soldiers and travels far east to the land of Branga, where he wishes to find a clue to reach the Naga people. Shiva also learns that Sati’s first child is still alive, as well as her twin sister. His journey ultimately leads him to the Naga capital of Panchavati, where he finds a surprise waiting for him.

ALSO READ  Interesting Facts About Amish Tripathi You Probably Didn't Know

The Secret of the Nagas

The Oath of the Vayuputras: Starting from where the previous instalment left off, Shiva discovers that Somras is the true evil in The Oath of the Vayuputras. Shiva then declares a holy war on those who seek to continue to use it, mainly the Emperors Daksha and Dilipa, who are being controlled by the sage Bhrigu. The battle rages on and Shiva travels to the land of Pariha to consult with Vayuputras, a legendary tribe. By the time he returns, the war has ended with Sati, his wife, being murdered. An enraged Shiva destroys the capital of Meluha and Somras is wiped out of history. The story concludes with Shiva and his associates being popularized as Gods for their deeds and accomplishments.

The Oath of the Vayuputras

Also Read: Author of the Shiva trilogy makes divorce announcement on Twitter

The Scion of Ikshvaku was released on 22 June 2015. It is the first book in the Ram Chandra Series. Like the Shiva Trilogy, this one is also a fantasy re-imagining of the Indian epic Ramayana. It follows the story of Ram and is a prequel to the Shiva Trilogy. On 18 October 2016, Tripathi announced that he will be releasing two new books in 2017. One will be his first non-fiction book while the other will be the sequel to the book, Scion of Ikshvaku, from the Ramachandra series with name Sita: Warrior of Mithila which was released on 29 May 2017. It opened at #1 on the national bestseller lists and became the highest-selling book of 2017. Raavan: The Enemy of Aryavarta, the third book in The Ram Chandra series was released on July 1, 2019. It held #1 ranking in Ht- Nielsen Bookscan for more than four weeks. Ram Chandra series is the second fastest-selling book series in Indian publishing history.

ALSO READ  Author of the Shiva trilogy makes divorce announcement on Twitter

Scion of Ikshvaku: It is based on Ram, the legendary Indian king regarded as an incarnation of Vishnu. The story begins with King Dashrath of Ayodhya being defeated in a war by Lankan trader Raavan, and the birth of his son Ram. It follows through Ram’s childhood and tutelage, along with the politics surrounding his ascension to the throne, and ultimately his 14-year exile, accompanied by wife Sita and brother Lakshman.

Scion of Ikshvaku

Sita: Warrior of Mithila: The book is based on Sita, the legendary Indian queen regarded as an incarnation of Lakshmi. The story begins with King Janak of Mithila finding a girl child abandoned in a field. She is mysteriously guarded by a vulture from a pack of wolves. King Janak adopts her but he had not wondered that this orphan girl will be the one needed for the protection of the divine land of India from the demon-like desires of King Raavan. It follows through Sita’s childhood and tutelage, her marriage with Ram, and ultimately her 14-year exile, accompanied by her husband Ram and his brother Lakshman.

Sita: Warrior of Mithila Amish Tripathi books

Raavan: The enemy of Aryavarta: The book is based on the life of Raavan, one of the most hated man in the history of India. The book follows through his childhood and tutelage. His journey to becoming the most powerful trader in the Indian subcontinent.

Raavan: The enemy of Aryavarta Amish Tripathi books

In his first non-fiction book, Amish helps you understand India like never before. Through a series of sharp articles, nuanced speeches, and intelligent debates. Based on his deep understanding of subjects such as, religion, mythology, tradition, history, contemporary societal norms, governance, and ethics, in Immortal India: Young Country, Timeless Civilisation, Amish lays out the vast landscape of an ancient culture with a fascinatingly modern outlook.

Immortal India Amish Tripathi books

Which one is your favourite from all of Amish Tripathi Books?

Leave your vote

3 points
Upvote Downvote




Ad Blocker Detected!

If you enjoy our content, please support our site by disabling your Adblocker. We depend on Ad Revenue to keep creating quality content for you to enjoy for free.


Log In

Forgot password?

Forgot password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Log in

Privacy Policy

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.