JCB Prize for Literature 2020 jury announced

JCB Prize for Literature 2020 jury announced

JCB Prize is a prestigious literary award in India for an Indian writer working in English or translated fiction by an Indian author. This was first established in 2018 and the winner is awarded Rs. 25 lakh cash prize. The literary director of the prestigious award is Rana Dasgupta. Every year authors are invited to submit their entries for the award and after the selection of Jury, a longlist of 10 books is announced. Further, a shortlist of 5 books is announced from which the winner is selected.

JCB social media handles recently took to Instagram and announced the Jury for the year 2020. They also announced the date of announcement of the long list of books.

The members of the JCB Prize for Literature 2020 jury are Leela Samson (Chair), Aruni Kashyap, Tejaswini Niranjana, Ramu Ramanathan, and Deepika Sorabjee. They will announce the Prize longlist on September 1st.

The Shortlists are announced in October and winners are selected and announced in November. The JCB Literature Foundation was established to maintain the award. It is funded by the English construction manufacturing group JCB. Publishers are allowed, per imprint, to enter two novels originally written in English and two novels translated into English from another language

Previously Author Madhuri Vijay was crowned the winner of this year’s JCB Prize for Literature for her debut novel, The Far Field. Jasmine Days by Benyamin, a novel translated into English from Malayalam, was the winner of JCB Prize for Literature in 2018.

Leave your vote

1 point
Upvote Downvote



ALSO READ  Women Authors Dominate The Nominations For JCB Literature Prize Longlist 2020

Ad Blocker Detected!

If you enjoy our content, please support our site by disabling your Adblocker. We depend on Ad Revenue to keep creating quality content for you to enjoy for free.


Log In

Forgot password?

Forgot password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Log in

Privacy Policy

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.