The Princess Diaries Book Series Celebrates Twentieth Anniversary

20th Anniversary of the princess diaries

The Princess Diaries is possibly the most popular series by the popular YA author Meg Cabot. The book series is celebrating it’s twentieth anniversary with a new cover. The first book of the series was released in October 2000. In over 11 books and some novellas and short stories, The Princess Diaries tells us the coming of age story of Princess Amelia Mignonette Grimaldi Thermopolis Renaldo of Genovia, known as Princess Mia.

Mia has been raised as an average American by her mother. Suddenly her father discovers he’s unable to conceive again and he admits to her that he’s actually the Prince of a country called Genovia and now she’s his heir. She’s initially unhappy with the fixed future in front of her but over the series we see her transform into a confident, mature and wise princess.

It was originally supposed to be a 10 book series that ended in 2009 when Mia finished school. But, in 2015 Meg Cabot wrote a book on Mia as an adult, keeping in mind the original readers would be adults now. The book ends giving rise to a spin off series on a younger princess who leaves America and grows up in Genovia.

The book series is still very popular among its old fans and is making new ones too. Just this year the author posted some blog posts on her website where she made a story on how Mia was coping with the Covid situation. With everyone complaining about the restrictions, the story gave an insight into the decision making done by those in charge through Mia’s tale.

Leave your vote

1 point
Upvote Downvote



ALSO READ  Breathless by Jennifer Niven

Ad Blocker Detected!

If you enjoy our content, please support our site by disabling your Adblocker. We depend on Ad Revenue to keep creating quality content for you to enjoy for free.


Log In

Forgot password?

Forgot password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Log in

Privacy Policy

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.