The Wall by Gautam Bhatia

The Wall by Gautam Bhatia is a fantasy fiction set in a world surrounded by a wall. What lies behind the wall? Who built the wall? Will Mithila be able to find the answers? The book published by HarperCollins hit the shelves in August 2020.

You can read more about the book here:

Mithila’s world is bound by a wall enclosing the city of Sumer – nobody goes out, nothing comes in. The days pass as they have for two thousand years: just enough to eat for just enough people, living by the rules. Within the city, everyone knows their place. But when Mithila tries to cross the Wall, every power in Sumer comes together to stop her.

To break the rules is to risk all of civilization collapsing. But to follow them is to never know: who built the Wall? Why? And what would the world look like if it didn’t exist? As Mithila and her friends search for the truth, they must risk losing their families, the ones they love, and even their lives. Is a world they can’t imagine worth the only world they have? For fans of Isaac Asimov’s Nightfall and Ursula Le Guin’s The Dispossessed comes an astonishingly powerful voice in speculative fiction that explores what it means to truly be free.

About the Author

Gautam Bhatia is a science fiction writer, reviewer, and an editor of the award-winning Strange Horizons magazine. The Wall is his first novel.

Leave your vote

points
Upvote Downvote

Comments

comments

ALSO READ  The Henna Artist by Alka Joshi
close

Ad Blocker Detected!

If you enjoy our content, please support our site by disabling your Adblocker. We depend on Ad Revenue to keep creating quality content for you to enjoy for free.

Refresh

Log In

Forgot password?

Forgot password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Log in

Privacy Policy

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.